Of Course, There’s No Hazard County, Either

12:35 pm · category: Embracing My Inner Geek

There are 75 counties in Arkansas. Here is a list of 10 of those counties: Benton, Conway, Desha, Garland, Hot Springs, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Searcy and Van Buren. There are also 10 towns in Arkansas that share the names of the aforementioned counties. Weirdly, none of those towns are in the counties with which they share names. In fact, the only towns within counties within which they share names are Lonoke and Bradley.

If you ask me, that’s just piss poor planning.

On a related note, I need some new reading material. The Rand McNally Road Atlas 2004 just isn’t cutting it anymore.

Leave a Reply